The heart of East Sussex

Welcome to Hastings

Three towns in one. A place where friends and memories are made.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Santa’s New Grotto

22/11/2018 - 24/12/2018

£5
Santa's Grotto Priory Meadow Shopping Centre

Santa Claus is coming to town! Visit Santa in his brand new grotto in Queens Square, Priory Meadow Shopping Centre.

This year Priory Meadow have some exciting changes to their Christmas experience, including a fabulous new grotto and lots of festive performances to entertain the little ones.

For the first time, children can meet Santa in a large double fronted log cabin, which will be situated in Queens Square between November 22nd and December 24th.

The grotto comes with its own performance area to entertain queuing visitors on busy days.The performance area will host festive performers over various selected dates over the period that Santa is in town.

To make way for these changes the ice rink in Queens Square will not be returning. However, with carol singers, energetic elves and complimentary hot chocolates on selected key dates across the festive period, they are confident that the new experience is even more exciting.

It is anticipated that the experience will be extremely popular, and although booking isn’t essential, it is recommend that you book your tickets online in advance to avoid waiting times and to guarantee a chance to meet Santa.

PRICE: £4 in November and £5 in December per child.
Book online here

GROTTO OPENING HOURS:

WEEK 1

Opening Date – Thursday 22nd November 11am – 6pm

Friday 23rd Nov 11am – 5pm

Saturday 24th Nov 10am – 6pm

Sunday 25th Nov 10am – 4pm

WEEK 2

Thursday 29th Nov 11am – 6pm

Friday 30th Nov 11am – 5pm

Saturday 1st Dec 10am – 6pm

Sunday 2nd Dec 10am – 4pm

WEEK 3

Thursday 6th Dec 11am – 6pm

Friday 7th Dec 11am – 5pm

Saturday 8th Dec 10am – 6pm

Sunday 9th Dec 10am – 4pm

WEEK 4

Monday 10th Dec 10am – 6pm

Tuesday 11th Dec 10am – 6pm

Wednesday 12th Dec 10am – 6pm

Thursday 13th Dec 10am – 6pm

Friday 14th Dec 10am – 6pm

Saturday 15th Dec 10am – 6pm

Sunday 16th Dec 10am – 4pm

WEEK 5

Monday 17th Dec 10am – 6pm

Tuesday 18th Dec 10am – 6pm

Wednesday 19th Dec 10am – 6pm

Thursday 20th Dec 10am – 6pm

Friday 21st Dec 10am – 6pm

Saturday 22nd Dec 10am – 6pm

Sunday 23rd Dec 10am – 4pm

WEEK 6

Monday 24th Dec (xmas eve) 10am – 4pm

Details

Start:
22/11/2018
End:
24/12/2018
Cost:
£5
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/180580639486150/?active_tab=about

Venue

Priory Meadow Shopping Centre
Queens Road
Hastings, East Sussex TN34 1PH United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Phone:
01424 718049
View Venue Website